SHOP

 

 

 

PIPE

 

 

PIPE | Andreas Riess 2021

Stoneware / Walnut

 

The pocket piece: PIPE

 

 

Clear geometry, stylish appearance, robust stature. The perfect companion for all days: P I P E


The main motivation to design our pipe was to come up with a smoking device that houses a standard 9 mm active coal filter. Head and mouthpiece are being tooled by hand.

 

For me clay comes naturally as a modelling material. Here I take up on the old tradition of the clay pipe, which was the first smoking device known in Europe. Our head consists of high temperature fired glazed stoneware. This material is highly resiliant and can be cleaned with virtually any cleaning agent (do not use hydrofluoric acid, though). You can put it in the dishwasher (only the head!).

 

The mouthpiece is turned out of dry walnut stock and polished with carnauba wax. If you feel like you want to clean it use a damp rag and oil afterwards with vegetable oil, preferably with hemp oil.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Use the pipe with standard 9 mm activated carbon filters to retain harmful smoke components.

 

As a handcrafted product, PIPE comes with all the variations that are typical of handcrafted items and make each one unique in its own way. None is exactly the same as the other, each individual pipe has its own personality.

 

 

Available care, spare, and consumables products

 

  • Hemp oil for mouth piece polish
  • Stainless steel grit
  • Filter

 

 

 

 

 

 

Details of P I P E

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESSDESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS

SHOP

 

 

 

PFEIFE

 

 

PFEIFE | Andreas Riess 2021

Steinzeug / Walnussholz

 

Das Taschen-Stück: PFEIFE

 

 

Klare Geometrie, stilvolle Optik, robuste Statur. Der perfekte Begleiter für alle Tage: PFEIFE

 

Die Hauptmotivation für das Design unserer Pfeife war es, ein Rauchgerät zu entwickeln, das einen handelsüblichen 9 mm Aktivkohlefilter aufnimmt. Kopf und Mundstück werden von Hand hergestellt.

 

Als Modelliermaterial bietet sich für mich natürlich Ton an. Hier knüpfe ich an die alte Tradition der Tonpfeife an, die das erste in Europa bekannte Rauchgerät war. Der Kopf besteht aus hochtemperaturgebranntem glasiertem Steinzeug. Dieses Material ist sehr widerstandsfähig und kann mit nahezu jedem Reinigungsmittel gesäubert werden (verwende aber keine Flusssäure). Du kannst es in die Spülmaschine geben (nur den Kopf!).

 

Das Mundstück ist aus abgelagertem Walnussholz gedreht und mit Carnaubawachs poliert. Wenn du es reinigen möchten, verwende einen feuchten Lappen und ölen Sie es anschließend mit Pflanzenöl, am besten mit Hanföl.

 

 

 

 

Verwende die Pfeife mit handelsüblichen 9 mm Aktivkohlefiltern, um schädliche Rauchbestandteile zurückzuhalten.

 

Als handgefertigtes Produkt kommt die Pfeife mit all den Variationen, die für handgefertigte Gegenstände typisch sind und jede auf ihre eigene Weise einzigartig machen. Keine ist genau wie die andere, jede einzelne Pfeife hat ihre eigene Persönlichkeit.

 

 

Verfügbare Pflege-, Ersatz- und Verbrauchsmaterialprodukte

 

  • Hanföl zum Polieren des Mundstücks
  • Edelstahlsiebe
  • Ersatz Korkdichtung

 

 

 

 

 

 

Details der Pfeife

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESSDESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS DESIGN STUDIO RIESS